In Support of Hidden Illness

My latest song dedicated to all those with chronic illnesses like ME/CFS and mental illnesses, depression and anxiety.

Song: “Sweet Lullabies” by Paul S Allen (©Paul S Allen 2010)

Written for my wife who has Myalgic Encephalopathy/ Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (ME/CFS)

Images and Video: ©Paul S Allen 2010
Photos of flowers from around Dunedin New Zealand

Paul S Allen

About Paul S Allen

Musician (Guitar, Bass, Mandolin); Singer Song Writer; Photographer; Poet; Thinker. I have food allergies so ask when you invite me for dinner. Lumen accipe et imperti. (receive the light and pass it on) Leadership; Strategy; Vision;

Posted on 02/11/2010, in Health, ME/CFS, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Paul,

    I have just stumbled across your blog and I am in tears listening to this song!! I have ME/CFS like your wife and to hear someone singing “never will i leave you to walk this road alone” and “know that i’m by your side” is so lovely and heartwarming. It’s a really lovely song and I just wanted to let you know that it has touched me and I think it’s wonderful.

    Also the photos are all so beautiful, it’s a lovely video. I’ve had an idea for a blog post about another song I love with a similar sentiment but I may also put yours in it too, if that’s ok with you? Of course I’d link back here.. but I won’t be writing it for a while so there’s plenty of time to think about it 🙂

    Thanks for writing such a lovely song,
    Kitty x

  2. Hi Kitty,

    Thank you for the kind comments, you are most welcome to put the video in your blog, (a link back would be great).

    From a spouses view, I see the effects ME/CFS has daily on someone who 13 years ago, before she became ill, was extremely active but today struggles with day to day basic tasks.

    I’m glad the song has touched you, I hope it brings comfort to all those who have struggles and battles with chronic illness especially ME/CFS and anyone with mental illness.

    There is support out there.

    Blessings

    Paul S Allen

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In Support of Hidden Illness « The WaterSide -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

