The Commute – a poem

The Commute - Paul S Allen - 1

The Commute – a poem
Words and image ©Paul S Allen  June 2016

About Paul S Allen

Musician (Guitar, Bass, Mandolin); Singer Song Writer; Photographer; Poet; Thinker. I have food allergies so ask when you invite me for dinner. Lumen accipe et imperti. (receive the light and pass it on) Leadership; Strategy; Vision;

Posted on 02/06/2016, in General, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. swearsalot

    Man oh man…I LOVE this Paul.
    Don’t know where you found the inspiration, but I am so happy you shared with us all.
    Thank you.

    • Thank you. It is literally my daily commute home. I took the photo a few days ago and that inspired the words.

      • swearsalot

        I am so sad…i just PRESSED this…and it is NOT showing on my blog…because of how ‘fast’ my ‘mind’ works…i will not be able to write the words I shared again…I am always having so much trouble with the online environment Paul…I am NOT meant to be here anymore you see…and I stay regardless…I suffer the consequences…day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute..second by second…YOU know that there is no such thing as time, but I write this way to ‘illustrate’ what I mean. Oh…I am not happy tonight…nor do I feel joy…only HIGHLIGHT was reading your words…and then me trying to share this, within my ESOTERIC ‘teachings’…so awake, and awakening energy could FEEL and recognise that which is, has always been, will always be. I go now Paul…but sincerely thank thee again. Via your words, I was able to experience a brief ‘interlude’… and that my friend…is priceless.

      • swearsalot

        It DID post Paul…so happy that it did…but was not showing yesterday.
        I go now…finally.

  2. swearsalot

    Oh…I trust this message finds you and yours well…and safe.
    You are dear to me…and have always been able to reach that part of me that is not of this world.

    I am so happy that I heard that song…that beautiful melody that sang to my ‘soul’….when Stephen first ‘introduced’ us.
    I snapped to attention…and have followed you ever since.

    Yes Paul.

    You are an exceptional individual…with a heart and mind that is pure….rare to find these days….and I hope, that one fine day (I love the rain Paul), our paths shall cross…for I shall hug thee so tight…you will gasp for air….but know and feel the love I hold for one such as you.

    I look forward to seeing many more of these poems…and hearing your melodies….for they bring one such as I, much needed solace.

    With humility, gratitude, and all OUR love and light, always, I say again, thank you.
    Tracy Swearsalot.

  1. Pingback: The Commute – a poem | swearsalotsrants

Leave a Reply

