Daily Archives: 14/05/2021

And He Flies – Paul S Allen – New Album Available Now

And He Flies – available now

Tēnā koutou,
Ko te Tai o Araiteuru te tūrakawaewae,
Kei te noho au ki Ōtepoti,
Ko Pākehā te iwi,
Ko Paul Allen tōku ikoa
He kaitito waiata, kaihopu whakaahua hoki au.
Nō reira, tēnā koutou katoa

___________________________________________________________________________________

And He Flies is available on CD from the following

~> Gigs,
~> Relics Records in Dunedin,
~> Available to borrow from Dunedin Public Library

Digital download from

~> BandCamp
~> iTunes, Apple Music and Spotify

___________________________________________________________________________________

OAR 105.4 FM Dunedin
Interview OAR 105.4 FM Dunedin

INTERVIEW

Thanks to OAR FM Dunedin – Community Access Media and Dunedin Public Libraries for the interview yesterday. Some great questions from Kay Mercer from the Library to give you an insight into my music and the processes I go through to write, record and perform.

Listen to the interview here.

___________________________________________________________________________________

ABOUT THE ALBUM

All songs written as my observation and reflection 
of the world and people around me each day. 


Forgive me as I know there are a few mistakes & glitches but I have deliberately left them there as I believe nothing is perfect and there is beauty in imperfection.

Sweet lullabies is dedicated to all those with hidden illnesses who “look well” but battle everyday.

credits

Paul S Allen: All vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, ukulele, bass, lead guitar, keyboards, piano. Drums: the magic elves who live in my computer with nudging and arrangement by myself.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at home. 


Thank you to everyone who has supported me on my musical journey thus far, the people who come along to gigs, listen to my music, and to those I collaborate with at gigs especially my good friend darryl baser, I appreciate you all.

Thanks also to DRM NZ, APRA AMCOS NZ , Recorded Music NZ and NZ Music Month.

Thank you to my wonderful wife Wendy .

And He Flies performed live at the Nook & Cranny Music Festival held in the Dunedin Public Library, in Dunedin, New Zealand 2 May 2021
Paul S Allen - Singer Songwriter